Fitness, Spiritual

Today, I Died

It’s the 3rd of June, the 3rd day of my social media sabbatical

And today, I died. 

But because of Jesus forgiveness and mercy, I was born again. 🙂

With the husband’s support, cheered by sisters and brother in Christ, and together with an NCR life group sister, this day I celebrated the death of the old me and the birth of the new me. I have made a public declaration to follow Jesus. I was honored to be 1 of the 51 Christ followers who were given a new life in Jesus Christ.

The baptism was short but overwhelming. When it was my turn, I felt a heaviness then after being immersed, the tears involuntary roll my eyes. The heaviness were gone. I couldn’t stop myself from hugging Pastor Grace and Pristine.

Before the baptism ceremony, we were oriented and was told the importance and what the baptism signifies. I love how Pastor Herbert defines baptism as an outward expression of an inward change. 

Today is making official the joy and peace that I found in Jesus’ refuge. I was ready for it for a while now. The last few months has been busy and I’ve been putting God off the priority list but it stops now. 

I have decided to pursue Jesus no matter what. I am done doing things on my own strength and for my own happiness, now it’s time to do the things that God wants me to. God is in charge. 

1 thought on “Today, I Died”

Leave a Reply

