Aspirations, Spiritual

What’s Your Life Verse?

Since I started to pursue a relationship with Jesus, my life has completely changed. I have managed to let go of things that I didn’t think I could. It might not seem as noticeable as most of them were inner struggles. Unbeknownst to most, I’ve been holding on to a lot of heartaches and baggage. My life was not a bed of roses but it has been a while since I am enjoying the opposite. Yet despite the overflow of blessings, whenever the going gets tough, I would automatically revert to my default setting.

As I’ve mentioned on the previous post, I was feeling a bit disconnected lately. When I started my Christian journey, attending Overflow every Wednesday was enough to keep me connected. Now whenever I miss a Sunday or miss a daily devotional, it becomes harder to re-connect. And these days I noticed how I have becoming the same person that I once was – too wrapped in my own pride and righteousness. Instead of catching up with my bible readings, I got easily distracted with social media. T_T

Today is the first Monday of April and being me, I usually embrace a new habit on the 1st week of the month. So this month, I will try my hardest to re-focus on my relationship with Christ. And since next week is the holy week, it might be good to abstain and unplugged from the world. I will just let my data load to expire tomorrow. While at it, I will reflect on what should be my life verse.

If asked what’s my life verse, I honestly couldn’t answer yet. I have too many favorite verses and picking one and stick to it is just hard. It has been a while since I heard about the term life verse but didn’t took a long thought until now. And there is a reason why today the thought of a life verse lingers. It must be God’s way of telling me to grow up in my Christian life.

When I attended the Colour Me Ladies, I remembered being touched by Tita Carla’s life verse but I have forgotten what it is. I left my notes at home and my post about it is still in drafts. T_T Right now below are the verses that connects to me:

“I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me.” – Philippians 4:13 NKJV

“Therefore I say to you, do not worry about your life, what you will eat or what you will drink; nor about your body, what you will put on. Is not life more than food and the body more than clothing?” – Matthew 6:25 NKJV

“And we know that all things work together for good to those who love God, to those who are called according to His purpose.” – Romans 8:28 NKJV

“Trust in the Lord with all your heart, And lean not on your own understanding;” – Proverbs 3:5 NKJV

Above are just 4 that I can recall. Right now, Philippians 4:13 is what I think should be my life verse since my motto was “Nothing is impossible when you believe.” It is like saying that nothing is impossible with God. But Romans 8:28 could be my life verse too. Yet unlike before, I think I will need to pray and listen to God as to what should be my life verse. Choosing a life verse should be done wisely.

Today I’m just so thankful to God for giving me an idea to hit 3 birds in one stone. 🙂 For April, I will reconnect with God, abstain from the world and put a purpose to my Christian life by choosing on my life verse. 🙂

Yay!

I declare it is an #AmazingApril indeed. 🙂

So what’s your goal for April?

 

1 thought on “What’s Your Life Verse?”

Leave a Reply

